reddit.com

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList Authors

Post Reply
br2049
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:50 am
Reputation: 0

reddit.com

Post by br2049 » Fri Aug 10, 2018 12:31 pm

Easy Privacy blocks user subscriptions on new reddit.com

https://i.imgur.com/2Ec4hd8.png

realated filter in Easy Privacy list:

Code: Select all

||gateway.reddit.com^
Windows 10 / Chrome 64bit / uBlock Origin 1.16.14

pizza
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 272
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Reputation: 2

Post by pizza » Sat Aug 11, 2018 3:58 pm

Hey.. i found a issue here:

https://www.reddit.com/r/conspiracy/

you cant scroll more down:

https://i.imgur.com/aJpt7MR.png

using ABP, with uBo works well.

this is blocked, easyprivacy:

Code: Select all

@@||gateway.reddit.com/desktopapi/v1/subreddits/conspiracy?

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 14141
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 154
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 7:09 pm

pizza wrote:i found a issue here:
you cant scroll more down
Better if you report here https://github.com/easylist/easylist/issues/1684 and explain how to reproduce.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

pizza
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 272
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Reputation: 2

Post by pizza » Sat Aug 11, 2018 8:11 pm

I just did it. thanks for the info

baliktad
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2018 8:21 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by baliktad » Sat Aug 11, 2018 8:23 pm

I also have this issue on reddit. Is there a way to override this incorrect filter while the issue is being addressed?

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 14141
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 154
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Aug 11, 2018 8:46 pm

baliktad wrote:Is there a way to override this filter
add

Code: Select all

@@||gateway.reddit.com/desktopapi/v1/subreddits/*&redditWebClient=*&dist=$xmlhttprequest,~third-party
or

Code: Select all

@@||gateway.reddit.com/desktopapi/$xmlhttprequest,~third-party
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

pizza
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 272
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Reputation: 2

Post by pizza » Sat Aug 11, 2018 8:48 pm

the second filter is better, because in the main page has the same problem, not only in subreddits

PjBlocksAds
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:11 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Ohio, USA

Post by PjBlocksAds » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:19 am

Over on Reddit, in this User 'Vizio' Postings*, (and I suppose forum-wide) there a problem with the messages that 'auto-load' as I scroll-down the page or use the 'End' key to quickly hit bottom of the current loaded post topics, while new ones try to load. It fails most, if not all the time. When I click on a topic, then click back to the list of topics, it fails with an error message. Both problems go away when I turn off EasyPrivacy in AdBlock Plus.

* https://www.reddit.com/r/VIZIO_Official/new/

~Pj :(

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1536
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 27
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:07 pm

FWIW update your filters as it has been resolved. For me at least.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

PjBlocksAds
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:11 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Ohio, USA

Post by PjBlocksAds » Sun Aug 12, 2018 5:53 pm

Lanik wrote:
Sun Aug 12, 2018 3:07 pm

FWIW update your filters as it has been resolved. For me at least.
The filters auto-update, so at the time I posted, it was busted. Appears to be working now.

Thanks!

~Pj

Post Reply