Captcha Problem

General forum information, announcements, news, questions and suggestions.

Moderator: EasyList Authors

Post Reply
User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 13733
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 140
Location: EasyList Forum

Captcha Problem

Post by smed79 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:15 pm

Hey,

@Lanik someone reported to me via email that there is a problem when you try to register a new account.

I have checked and i can confirm the issue
- http://i.imgur.com/bRHQHCI.png
- https://pastebin.com/raw/4yYbzhax
file_get_contents(): https:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0
see https://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtop ... &t=2414321

Regards,
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use imgur.com, imgbb.com or vgy.me to upload your screenshots

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1508
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 25
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:24 am

@intense @smed79 please have them try again I think it's fixed now.

My host renamed my php.ini with all my custom settings. :roll: :evil:
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 13733
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 140
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:40 am

I registered and logged in successfully.
- http://i.imgur.com/CAxQukB.png
- http://i.imgur.com/fNJRE51.png
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use imgur.com, imgbb.com or vgy.me to upload your screenshots

MUserS1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:08 am
Reputation: 0

Post by MUserS1 » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:21 am

Me too, thanks!

Post Reply