autotrader.ca

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

autotrader.ca

Post by Icarus » Mon May 07, 2018 9:16 am

I've been looking for a car recently and using http://www.autotrader.ca/, but when I have EasyPrivacy filter on I get 'shifted' images and can't see them all (only like 1/2 of it,) when I click on a vehicle and click on the pictures to view them.

Any ideas how to fix this?
Thanks!

Khrin
EasyList Author
EasyList Author
Posts: 3503
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 8:50 pm
Reputation: 19

Post by Khrin » Tue May 08, 2018 5:28 pm

Hi, do you mean the images included in the classified ads? Because I didn't had any problems when I checked...

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Tue May 08, 2018 6:07 pm

yes, if I click on a car for sale, then click the pictures to view them. It's like the window comes up but the pictures are about 1/2 way off it. I have a screenshot if you want to see.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 12984
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 123
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Tue May 08, 2018 8:15 pm

@Icarus use a portable browser + Adblock Plus (ONLY) to test in a clean profile.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or cubeupload.com to upload your screenshots

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Wed May 09, 2018 9:11 am

This is on my PC its doing this. Win 7 64bit, Chrome.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 12984
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 123
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Wed May 09, 2018 10:23 am

Icarus wrote:This is on my PC its doing this. Win 7 64bit, Chrome.
Did you test the in portable version of Chrome + ABP?
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or cubeupload.com to upload your screenshots

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Thu May 10, 2018 8:04 am

Don't know. I don't have Chrome on my phone.

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7641
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 104

Post by intense » Thu May 10, 2018 8:20 am

You talked about PC, so test on your pc.

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Thu May 10, 2018 8:38 am

Sorry, I'm confused. Why would I use a version of Chrome like that when I have the most popular one now that the majority of users are using with ADB?

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7641
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 104

Post by intense » Thu May 10, 2018 8:46 am

Read carefully what the volunteers above wrote:
use a portable browser + Adblock Plus (ONLY) to test in a clean profile
=> this means to exclude any other conflicts (which could be in your current browser)

So, don't waste anymore our time, just follow the indications.

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Thu May 10, 2018 8:50 am

intense wrote:
Thu May 10, 2018 8:46 am
Read carefully what the volunteers above wrote:
to test in a clean profile.
So, don't waste anymore our time, just follow the indications.
I don't recall you offering any help so far, so whos wasting whos time?

PortableApps.com isn't affiliated with Google (Chrome) so I have every right to be weary of it, sorry...

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7641
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 104

Post by intense » Thu May 10, 2018 9:22 am

Closing (non-collaborative user)

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 12984
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 123
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Thu May 10, 2018 10:44 am

Icarus wrote:Thanks for NOT helping in any manner at all @intense. Instead of offering another way of helping, you lock the thread so no one else can get help from it either, way to go and make yourself look like a useless tool.
This is a VOLUNTEER site run by volunteers, we are doing our best to help adblocker users in our free time. The cause of the problem you are reporting to us comes from your side but 1. you failed to provide the necessary informations, 2. do not follow the indications, 3. you do not cooperate. SO no need to go further.
Icarus wrote:You may have well sent me to a hack site suggestion I install something that is not affiliated with Chrome or Google.
Sure, we are not suggesting to you to use something which harm your pc.
Read about "Portable apps" https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portable_application
Icarus wrote:you could have explined it better so I didn't have to worry about it...
See how to do https://i.imgur.com/WXxNC0X.gifv
Icarus wrote:Maybe instead of wasting my time
We are sorry for wasting your time...

PS: No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or cubeupload.com to upload your screenshots

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7641
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 104

Post by intense » Thu May 10, 2018 11:45 am

ok, let's try again ( @okiehsch suggestion)

try this filter

Code: Select all

@@||cdnmedia.autotrader.ca/*/ga_setup.js$script

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Thu May 10, 2018 12:08 pm

Much appreciated intense, sorry for the miscommunication and getting defensive with all this, I'm still trying to figure this out.

I'll have to wait till I'm done work now though to try out your filter, and I will try the other stuff as well too. I'll let ya know how it goes.

Thanks for the help.

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Fri May 11, 2018 6:07 am

Your filter seemed to have worked intense, thank you!
Should I try the other mobile browser still or is this good as is?

Edit: I noticed if I look at a vehicle, then hit 'back' to go to the postings I was viewing before that, I can't go to the next page unless I reload the whole page. Works fine though without ADB on though.

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Wed May 16, 2018 9:19 am

Any ideas on the issue I posted above about the not being able to go to the next page when I hit 'back' after viewing a vehicle?
Thanks

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 7641
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 104

Post by intense » Wed May 16, 2018 12:28 pm

You have to post the exact steps: start page, what to click etc

User avatar
Icarus
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 8:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by Icarus » Fri May 18, 2018 8:11 am

If I view any vehicle, then hit back to go to a search or just the page it was on, if I scroll up or down and try to hit the number for the next page, it doesn't work (it seems like it switches the page but stays on the same one.) Once I hit reload, the page works again until I view another vehicle and hit back.

Post Reply