intoday.in

Here you should report unblocked ads, trackers, social media items, annoyances or leftovers from blocked content.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

These work flawlessly with ABP:

Code: Select all

intoday.in#@#a[href*=".zedo.com/"]
intoday.in#@#.right-ad
@@||zedo.com^$image,domain=intoday.in
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_0
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_2
@@||media2.intoday.in/indiatoday$script
Except on http://aajtak.intoday.in (warning message shown) the new filters don't work with ABP and hide content on this website with uBO.
gorhill
uBlock Origin Author
uBlock Origin Author
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:17 pm

Post by gorhill »

gotitbro wrote:and hide content on this website with uBO.
Update uBlock filters in uBO, just realized they changed something in their anti-blocker.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

gorhill wrote:
gotitbro wrote:and hide content on this website with uBO.
Update uBlock filters in uBO, just realized they changed something in their anti-blocker.
Works on all intoday.in sites with these filters https://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?p=100724#p100724. What exactly did you change in your filters? I can test that with ABP and others.

The videos on http://aajtak.intoday.in are still broken, the player does not load.

Example URL: http://aajtak.intoday.in/video/flood-in-america-four-dead-1-882959.html
intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10500
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

Post by intense »

@gotibro

use:

Code: Select all

intoday.in#@#a[href*=".zedo.com/"]
intoday.in#@#.right-ad
@@||zedo.com^$image,domain=intoday.in
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_0
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_2
@@||media2.intoday.in^$script
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

intense wrote:@gotibro

use:

Code: Select all

intoday.in#@#a[href*=".zedo.com/"]
intoday.in#@#.right-ad
@@||zedo.com^$image,domain=intoday.in
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_0
indiatoday.intoday.in###aswift_2
@@||media2.intoday.in^$script
Works fine uBO nothing is broken and no warning on any intoday.in site.
Banner ads from axp.zedo.com are displayed with ABP & AB but no warning.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

gorhill wrote:@gorhill
intense wrote:@intense
What filters should I use with ABP or AB to block the zedo ads?
intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10500
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

Post by intense »

If I block the zedo crap ==> anti adblocking message. For this 1 ubo is working like aak userscript, so stick with it.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

intense wrote:If I block the zedo crap ==> anti adblocking message. For this 1 ubo is working like aak userscript, so stick with it.
Thanks for the advice, hope a solution will be discovered :) .
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

For blank ad field below the comments:

Code: Select all

indiatoday.intoday.in###vuukle-ads
I am seeing this on a lot of websites, anyway to block it on all of them? @intense @smed79
User avatar
smed79
Liste AR/FR Author
Liste AR/FR Author
Posts: 15839
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 »

try

Code: Select all

###vuukle-ads
•► Read RULES / Use forum Search
••► Don't post clickable links
•••►Upload screenshots at imgbb.com
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

smed79 wrote:try

Code: Select all

###vuukle-ads
Does not work in uBO.
User avatar
smed79
Liste AR/FR Author
Liste AR/FR Author
Posts: 15839
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 »

try to add something like : site1.com,site2.org,site3.net###vuukle-ads
•► Read RULES / Use forum Search
••► Don't post clickable links
•••►Upload screenshots at imgbb.com
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

smed79 wrote:try to add something like : site1.com,site2.org,site3.net###vuukle-ads
That works and a filter like this can be created:

Code: Select all

www.newindianexpress.com, www.thehindu.com, intoday.in, indianexpress.com###vuukle-ads

But can there be a more universal solution to this as there are a lot of sites that use Vuukle.
intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10500
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

Post by intense »

###vuukle-ads is working for those sites only when there is no filter $generichide / $elemhide for the same site
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

intense wrote:###vuukle-ads is working for those sites only when there is no filter $generichide / $elemhide for the same site
You are right about that, tested.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

For blank ad frame below the CrowdyNews widget in the sidebar of http://aajtak.intoday.in/.
Add:

Code: Select all

aajtak.intoday.in##.cnAdDiv
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

Clicking the hamburger menu then clicking the "See More" arrow the list does not go down (gives a javascript void error). All works fine on the home page (http://indiatoday.intoday.in/) but not on the articles.

Error URL: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/zika-vaccine-zika-virus-mosquito-borne-virus/1/780184.html
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

gotitbro wrote:Clicking the hamburger menu then clicking the "See More" arrow the list does not go down (gives a javascript void error). All works fine on the home page (http://indiatoday.intoday.in/) but not on the articles.

Error URL: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/zika-vaccine-zika-virus-mosquito-borne-virus/1/780184.html
It's an issue with the website itself. Got the same result with the adblock turned off. Try contacting the website admins: https://www.wecare24x7.in/contactus.aspx.
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

I am trying to hide the "Suggested Stories" & "Recommended" blank columns in the sidebar on indiatoday.intoday.in but can't create effective filters to hide these, how should
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

I am trying to hide the "Suggested Stories" & "Recommended" blank columns in the sidebar on http://indiatoday.intoday.in/ but can't create effective filters to hide these, how should I do this?

SS: https://i.imgur.com/wjO9sfL.png
Error URL: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/theresa-may-brexit-uk-parliament-10-developments/1/878464.html
intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10500
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

Post by intense »

use ubo new features ..

Code: Select all

indiatoday.intoday.in##.border-behind:has-text(Suggested)
indiatoday.intoday.in##.border-behind:has-text(Recommended)
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

Thanks mate, still trying get a hold of uBO filters.

Also, in my extensions page it says under Tampermonkey:
This extension failed to modify the response header "Content-Security-Policy" of a network request because the modification conflicted with another extension (uBlock Origin).
Any idea what this means?
intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 10500
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am

Post by intense »

- exclude that site from aak userscript in tampermonkey
- did you test the filters above ?
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 866
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm

Post by gotitbro »

intense wrote: Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:27 am - exclude that site from aak userscript in tampermonkey
- did you test the filters above ?
The filters work.

My problem is not related to this site, I am not using AAK list was using adsbypasser. The warning seems to have gone away after I disabled and then re-enabled Tampermonkey.
Racer
Forum Junkie
Forum Junkie
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:19 pm

Post by Racer »

hi,

in andriod, the site hides all the contents if we use adblock, Anti adblock

is there a way to solve this

Code: Select all

m.indiatoday.in
Racer
Forum Junkie
Forum Junkie
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:19 pm

Post by Racer »

tried all these,

Code: Select all

@@||m.indiatoday.in^$generichide
@@||pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js$domain=m.indiatoday.in
@@||pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/*/show_ads_impl.js$domain=m.indiatoday.in
@@||zedo.com^$script,domain=m.indiatoday.in
||m.indiatoday.in/aajtak/best-college-sponsor/*
@@||zedo.com/asw/*$script,domain=m.indiatoday.in
@@||vizury.com^$domain=m.indiatoday.in
@@||m.indiatoday.in/video/$generichide
@@||m.indiatoday.in/*ad$script
indiatoday.in#@#a[href*=".zedo.com/"]
@@||zedo.com^$image,domain=m.indiatoday.in
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_0
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_2
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_1
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_3
m.indiatoday.in##[id^=zd_async_frame]
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_1_anchor
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_1_expand
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_2_anchor
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_2_expand
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_3_anchor
m.indiatoday.in###aswift_3_expand
Locked