instapage.com

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList Authors

Post Reply
set4812
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

instapage.com

Post by set4812 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 11:08 am

Hi
I developer of instapage. Before on users landing pages assets was on google CDN. We moved assets cache to Load Balancer. Easy privacy rule

Code: Select all

||instapage.com^$third-part
will be active. This rule is optional, but ublock enable this as default. Can you add white list for

Code: Select all

app.instapage.com
or for assets url

Code: Select all

app.instapage.com/static/
.
We need this rule ASAP client will be saw page without CSS and JS loaded.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 13957
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 146
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:42 pm

Hi,

for uBo specific issues, you can ask here uAssets/issues to add a fix to the unbreak filter list.
(don't forget to provide examples).
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

set4812
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by set4812 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 6:47 pm

This is not ublock issue this is role what some one add. Instapage don't provide adds, this is platform for creating pages.
User creating landing page and publish for domain.com
On domain.com we are adding styles, javascript( form validation, popup etc ).
Now this assets is form google cdn and reverse proxy.
Now it will be

Code: Select all

app.instapage.com/static/*
When user enter domain.com with adblock what use easyprivacy enable he will be show crashed page.

upper some src
https://i.imgur.com/Rqy9jBN.png -> blocked
https://i.imgur.com/1XosDc8.png -> filter
https://i.imgur.com/1a3Ar7K.png -> how page look like when is blocked

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 13957
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 146
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:08 pm

set4812 wrote:User creating landing page and publish for domain.com
On domain.com we are adding styles, javascript(form validation, popup etc ).
Provide a testable online website examples and wait for easylist authors to see the thread and decide what to do.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

set4812
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by set4812 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:35 pm

This is on UAT i can provide rule for hosts but for security reason i can't publish this public. I can send private message only rule.
But try create this simple html file

Code: Select all

<head>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="https://app.instapage.com/static/css/dist/dashboard-ui.css" />
</head>
<body>
Css will be not load. Blocked by adblock
</body>

This is painfull when we build assets on server and try use on client side.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 13957
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 146
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:43 pm

I can send private message only rule.
EasyList authors need proof before adding, changing, moving or removing any filter.
send an e-mail to: "easylist.subscription" or "mp3geek" @gmail.com
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

set4812
New Member
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Post by set4812 » Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:54 am

As you suggested, I've sent an email to mp3geek and we're waiting for response. Modifying this filter is really important for our team.

Post Reply