advertising.amazon.co.uk

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList Authors

Post Reply
bobbymarko
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:39 pm
Reputation: 0

advertising.amazon.co.uk

Post by bobbymarko » Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:52 am

Back in 2015 the domain advertising.amazon.com was whitelisted through this request:
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=25889. The rule is on line 4065 of the whitelist.txt

Since then the site has become available worldwide through domains like

Code: Select all

advertising.amazon.co.uk
advertising.amazon.co.jp
advertising.amazon.de
advertising.amazon.it
etc...
Would it be possible to update the whitelist rule for advertising.amazon.com to advertising.amazon.* so all sites worldwide will be whitelisted? It's currently blocking content that shouldn't be blocked across the site.

Thanks for your time!

junava
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:42 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by junava » Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:45 pm

Hello. Any updates on this?

User avatar
fanboy
EasyList Author
EasyList Author
Posts: 9980
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:17 pm
Reputation: 21

Post by fanboy » Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:09 pm

Its not an easy fix, because the amount of domains it affects

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 8598
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 142

Post by intense » Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:24 pm


bobbymarko
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:39 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by bobbymarko » Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:26 am

I'll confirm that those are all of the sites and get back to you. Is it not possible to wildcard so if a new site is added the whitelist doesn't need to be updated again? For instance, in the whitelist some google domains are wildcarded: https://hg.adblockplus.org/easylist/fil ... t.txt#l214

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 8598
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 142

Post by intense » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:56 am

It need to be whitelisted on the domain side, which is not possible

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 8598
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 142

Post by intense » Thu Sep 13, 2018 10:08 am

fixed in uBo (ublock origin)
https://github.com/uBlockOrigin/uAssets ... 574d2e2279

However, for easylist the current filter has to be replaced by:

Code: Select all

/advertising.$domain=~advertising.amazon.ca|~advertising.amazon.cn|~advertising.amazon.co.jp|~advertising.amazon.co.uk|~advertising.amazon.com|~advertising.amazon.com.au|~advertising.amazon.com.mx|~advertising.amazon.de|~advertising.amazon.es|~advertising.amazon.fr|~advertising.amazon.in|~advertising.amazon.it|~advertising.berlin-airport.de|~advertising.bulurum.com|~advertising.byhoxby.com|~advertising.dailymotion.com|~advertising.expedia.com|~advertising.lavenir.net|~advertising.mobile.de|~advertising.org.il|~advertising.sevenwestmedia.com.au|~advertising.shpock.com|~advertising.theguardian.com

albert1
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:19 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by albert1 » Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:25 pm

Hi,
How long will it take to update this current easylist filter?
Can we wildcard the top level domain like advertising.amazon.*?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1576
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 29
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:25 pm

That would be a question for @fanboy

rules#authors
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 14725
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 175
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sun Sep 23, 2018 12:08 pm

•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

bobbymarko
New Member
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:39 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by bobbymarko » Sun Sep 23, 2018 7:10 pm

Thank you !

iamill
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:19 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by iamill » Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:09 pm

Hey, we need to add a couple more domains since we are launching new marketplaces this year. I foresee this request happening a few times a year for the next year, but for now the only two I know we need are:

Code: Select all

advertising.amazon.sa
advertising.amazon.ae
Is there a way we can whitelist all country-code versions of our domain? If not, I would like to have at least these two domains added.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 14725
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 175
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:48 am

•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

iamill
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 9:19 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by iamill » Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:17 pm

smed79 wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:48 am
PR https://github.com/easylist/easylist/pull/2959
thanks!

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 14725
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 175
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:13 pm

•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »
•••► Use vgy.me, imgur.com or imgbb.com to upload your screenshots

Post Reply