OneAll Social Login

General forum information, announcements, news, questions and suggestions.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Locked
User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

OneAll Social Login

Post by Lanik » Thu Sep 14, 2017 4:07 pm

As some of you noticed when you logged out and logged back in you can now login to this forum using some of the social network logins.

FAQ: social-faq

I'll update the above FAQ once more things come up.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:11 am

I just saw this, could be helpful for users may also increase the sign up rate.

@smed79 @Lanik The hover text on the social icons shows text in French: https://i.imgur.com/BhvQgV8.png

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:11 pm

Browser Language is English same as the board all my tooltips are in English.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Fri Sep 15, 2017 6:36 pm

Lanik wrote:
Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:11 pm
Browser Language is English same as the board all my tooltips are in English.
I see this when I hover over the Amazon icon: "Se connecter avec Amazon". My browser and system language is English.

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:31 pm

Everything I'm seeing is in English sounds like a problem with your system/browser setup.

Try using a proxy in US to see if it corrects itself. If that works their Geo location sucks as you're on the opposite side of the world from me. Nowhere close to France or Europe if my info is right.

I would be interested to see what @smed79 is seeing since AFAIK he's the closest person I know to France (well maybe not but worth a test IMO). :mrgreen:
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:13 pm

@Lanik Cleared cache, changed IP still French text. Seems like a website problem to me. @intense Can you check what text you get when you hover over the icons?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:41 pm

gotitbro wrote:
Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:13 pm
Seems like a website problem to me.
You mean OneAll. :P It's a plugin, I have no control over what text they display.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 am

@Lanik Yeah that. Any specific reason for choosing OneAll though, haven't heard much about them. I am guessing there are better alternatives.

I also don't get the reason you have disabled Facebook (probably the most used Social login), its okay that you don't want to create an FB account but why let other users not use it?

I think I may know the reason French text is showing for me. The company behind the plugin is OneAll Sàrl, a Luxembourg company where French is used (https://knoema.com/atlas/Luxembourg). Which might be why it is defaulting to French for me.

@Lanik What do you see when you hover over the social icons? Can you post a screenshot?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:22 am

gotitbro wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 am
Any specific reason for choosing OneAll though, haven't heard much about them. I am guessing there are better alternatives.
If you think there's something better be my guest and find something. Did I mention it's a Freemium service and most others (I've never seen any others) are likely to be paid. ;-)
gotitbro wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 am
I also don't get the reason you have disabled Facebook (probably the most used Social login), its okay that you don't want to create an FB account but why let other users not use it?
In order to create the integration between OneAll and FB you need an FB account. I imagine you've read the FAQ so you by now should know my feelings on FB. You're welcome to create the integration if you want and send me the App ID and App Secret: https://imgur.com/p1WkWzR
gotitbro wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 am
What do you see when you hover over the social icons? Can you post a screenshot?
https://imgur.com/P3LSStj

P.S. I merged your post, hope you don't mind.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6912
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:01 am

Well, OneALL is displaying russian for me :mrgreen:

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:11 pm

intense wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:01 am
Well, OneALL is displaying russian for me :mrgreen:
Then its clear that the plugin is having errors.
Lanik wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:22 am
If you think there's something better be my guest and find something. Did I mention it's a Freemium service and most others (I've never seen any others) are likely to be paid. ;-)
There are others like Gigya, Janrain, LoginRadius but they are all paid. As you said OneAll is probably the most affordable solution.
Lanik wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:22 am
In order to create the integration between OneAll and FB you need an FB account.
I myself don't use FB and I think this should be mentioned in the FAQ in order to make things clearer.
gotitbro wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 3:07 am
P.S. I merged your post, hope you don't mind.
That's fine :)

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sat Sep 16, 2017 4:32 pm

You guys are a bunch of weirdos. :mrgreen:

I'll add that to the FAQ.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11823
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 94
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Mon Sep 18, 2017 1:39 pm

Lanik wrote:I would be interested to see what @smed79 is seeing
OneALL is displaying in English or French for me depending to my browser language.

gotitbro wrote:I just saw this, could be helpful for users may also increase the sign up rate.
in my opinion the third party social login is not necessary and incompatible with our privacy philosophy.
http://www.oneall.com/company/privacy-policy/

Here below a filter for these who don't want to use (load) the oneall social login and which are not lazy :P to register an account.

Code: Select all

||api.oneall.com/socialize/library.js
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

barbaz
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:55 am
Reputation: 0

Post by barbaz » Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:05 pm

smed79 wrote:
Mon Sep 18, 2017 1:39 pm
in my opinion the third party social login is not necessary and incompatible with our privacy philosophy.
http://www.oneall.com/company/privacy-policy/

Here below a filter for these who don't want to use (load) the oneall social login and which are not lazy :P to register an account.

Code: Select all

||api.oneall.com/socialize/library.js
@smed79 Thanks for that.

I also added this one to hide the social login with uBlock Origin.

Code: Select all

forums.lanik.us###page-body > .panel:has(.oneall_social_login_providers)
But the element briefly flashes on screen, probably because that's a procedural cosmetic filter.

@Lanik Not sure if this is within your control or not, but if so, can you please give that panel element a unique class or id or something so that a conventional hiding filter can take care of it?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:25 pm

barbaz wrote:
Mon Sep 18, 2017 6:05 pm
Not sure if this is within your control or not, but if so, can you please give that panel element a unique class or id or something so that a conventional hiding filter can take care of it?
I have no control over that, like I said it's a plugin 99.9% of which is done by OneAll.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:30 pm

I am seeing the hover text correctly in English now.

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6912
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Mon Sep 18, 2017 9:12 pm

Seeing english too.

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1377
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 22
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:52 pm

gotitbro wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 1:11 pm
Lanik wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:22 am
If you think there's something better be my guest and find something. Did I mention it's a Freemium service and most others (I've never seen any others) are likely to be paid. ;-)
There are others like Gigya, Janrain, LoginRadius but they are all paid. As you said OneAll is probably the most affordable solution.
These are SSO solutions. I'm almost certain none of which support PHPBB. :mrgreen:
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

Locked