If you've been sent to this forum because one of the sites you're browsing has no images please see this.
If you're not sure if the site you're browsing is affected by this please check the link above.

"Information: Please take a moment and visit your profile to choose a flag."

General forum information, announcements, news, questions and suggestions.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
barbaz
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:55 am
Reputation: 0

"Information: Please take a moment and visit your profile to choose a flag."

Post by barbaz » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:09 pm

Just saw this notice today when logging in.
I don't want this info to be so directly associated with my account here, especially if it's publicly visible (I really do *not* want my location information publicly visible); and those who might need that info from me have moderation rights and can thus get it from looking up the IP I'm posting from.

Is there a way to get rid of that notice, without setting a flag or resorting to something like ABP element hiding?
Thanks

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9623
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 33
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:26 pm

Hi,
onely registered/logged can view users profiles and nobody can see your IP also nobody forces you to select the correct flag (from Algeria i am using Japan flag).
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5468
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 30

Post by intense » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:30 pm

just use

Code: Select all

forums.lanik.us###information_flags
@smed, your location is known, Tlemcen :)

barbaz
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 12:55 am
Reputation: 0

Post by barbaz » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:34 pm

smed79 wrote:also nobody forces you to select the correct flag
That works for me, thanks for the suggestion.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9623
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 33
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:54 pm

intense wrote:@smed, your location is known, Tlemcen :)
Yes i know :) this field is filled voluntarily via ucp.php?i=164 (i can change any time).

Image
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1190
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:28 pm

No more flags. It was something I was playing with.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests