audioeye.com

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
audioeye
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:15 pm
Reputation: 0

audioeye.com

Post by audioeye » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:21 pm

AudioEye fixes issues of accessibility for our clients (WCAG 2.0 / ADA Section 508 / etc.) and are being blocked. There is no advertisement component to our solutions. We are being blocked on private company websites as well as government agencies including the FCC.

Please ensure you are not blocking:
https://static.audioeye.com/ae.js
https://ws.audioeye.com/ae.js
https://wsv3cdn.audioeye.com/*


Thank you for your time and consideration.

- MB
https://www.audioeye.com/

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6932
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:42 pm

The easylist authors need a real test page / site to examine the issue.
Provide all the steps to reproduce it (exact page link, what to click, etc), eventually test account.

audioeye
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by audioeye » Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:01 pm

To replicate, visit https://consumercomplaints.fcc.gov and you will see https://static.audioeye.com/ae.js being blocked.
I am not sure what will come next honestly, but once that file is unblocked, Google Tag Manager will load and then attempt to include https://wsv3cdn.audioeye.com/scripts/loader.js.

Once our product is loaded, you will see the Man-in-Blue (aka the Universal Accessibility Icon) in the lower right-hand corner of the screen. Clicking the icon will launch our accessibility tools.

Other sites where you can see this in action:
https://fcc.gov
http://mspb.gov
http://bva.org
http://usbln.org
http://mutualofomaha.com
https://reverebank.com
https://seattlebank.com


Thank you for your time and consideration.
- MB

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6932
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:13 pm

Probably you need:

Code: Select all

@@||static.audioeye.com/ae.js$script
@@||googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id=GTM-*=aedataLayer$script
I'll notify an easylist author.

audioeye
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by audioeye » Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:23 pm

Thanks - some of our clients use static and some use ws, i.e. static.audioeye.com/ae.js vs ws.audioeye.com/ae.js
- MB

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6932
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:37 pm


audioeye
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by audioeye » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:31 pm

Thank you very much for your assistance. It does indeed seem that we are now able to load the initial script, however we then rely on Google Tag Manager to load the remainder of the product. It seems as though your product blocks all GTM traffic, but I could be mistaken.

Is there a way to allow GTM to operate for our product?
Is there a Tag Manager that you do not blanketly block?

Thanks and have a great day!
- MB

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6932
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:35 pm

it seems it was partially fixed, still needing @@||googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id=GTM-*=aedataLayer$script or you find another solution

audioeye
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:15 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by audioeye » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:51 pm

That sounds like a perfect solution! Hopefully that can get implemented.
Thank you very much!
- MB

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6932
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Mon Nov 27, 2017 9:24 pm


Post Reply