speedtest.net

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
User avatar
dimisa
RU AdList Author
RU AdList Author
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:24 pm
Reputation: 132

speedtest.net

Post by dimisa » Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:04 pm

Fanboy's Social

Code: Select all

speedtest.net#@#.share-body
http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/5699830246
Если дудлы утомили - Google No Doodles

jojo
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 8:51 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by jojo » Thu May 04, 2017 10:18 pm

I can't save settings on http://beta.speedtest.net/settings with my ad blocker turned on.

If I turn it off or add the filter they suggest, then it works.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11487
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 87
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 11:57 pm

@jojo No problem here to change nickname, change password or change email address.

For the "Adblocker error", add
@@:8080/hello?nocache=*-$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net
@@:8080/upload?nocache=*-$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net


Update

Code: Select all

@@/hello?nocache=$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net
@@/ping?nocache=$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net
@@/download?nocache=$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net
@@/upload?nocache=$xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=beta.speedtest.net
I see also an unblocked ads ==> add viewtopic.php?p=124149#p124149
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

kasper93
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by kasper93 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:24 am

Code: Select all

http://www.speedtest.net/global-index
Is broken because of rule

Code: Select all

|http://$script,domain=speedtest.net
and the even say "Please disable your ad blocker for this website. Speedtest Global Index will not show ads."

Do easylist need to block all scripts on speedtest.net? It is likely that other pages are also broken because of this.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11487
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 87
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:31 am

add

Code: Select all

@@||speedtest.net/global-index/public/site.bundle.js$script,domain=speedtest.net
@@||speedtest.net/global-index/public/vendor.bundle.js$script,domain=speedtest.net
http://www.speedtest.net/global-index/norway#mobile
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

kasper93
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by kasper93 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:30 pm

And we can play this game for every page they have. I think blocking all scripts on the site is just bad.

Also needs

Code: Select all

@@||mapbox.com^$xmlhttprequest,domain=speedtest.net
for

http://www.speedtest.net/reports/united-kingdom

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1338
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 21
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:55 pm

kasper93 wrote:
Sat Sep 30, 2017 8:30 pm
And we can play this game for every page they have. I think blocking all scripts on the site is just bad.
Okay I'll bite, please suggest a better alternative. Pardon me if I don't hold my breath. :roll:
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

kasper93
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 3:04 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by kasper93 » Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:31 am

I didn't intend to be rude or anything, no need for rolling eyes emote :>

I just don't see the need to be so aggressive with speedtest at this moment. There are more whitelist rules than actual scripts to block. I don't have VPN to check it from other parts of the world, but for me those filters are enough. The rest of the ads scripts is already blocked in easylist by non speedtest specific filters.

Code: Select all

||speedtest.net/api/js/global.php?callback=handleStuff
||preferences.truste.com/webservices/js$script,domain=speedtest.net
||consent.truste.com$script,domain=speedtest.net
But at this point it is probably easier to add those two filters to fix the page.

Code: Select all

@@||speedtest.net/*/*bundle$script,first-party
@@||mapbox.com^$xmlhttprequest,domain=speedtest.net

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1338
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 21
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:35 am

kasper93 wrote:
Sun Oct 01, 2017 12:31 am
I didn't intend to be rude or anything, no need for rolling eyes emote :>
I don't mean to sound like that but if you read viewtopic.php?f=62&t=34114 you can see why I have no love lost for speedtest.net.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

Post Reply