If you've been sent to this forum because one of the sites you're browsing has no images please see this.
If you're not sure if the site you're browsing is affected by this please check the link above.

intellicast.com

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
Witchey
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0

intellicast.com

Post by Witchey » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:12 pm

Code: Select all

http://www.intellicast.com/Local/Weather.aspx?location=USPA0264
incorrectly blocked content here.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9637
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 34
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:35 pm

add

Code: Select all

@@||images.intellicast.com/App_Scripts/ad.min.*.js|$script,domain=intellicast.com
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »


lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:51 pm

Works ok in Firefox, but not in Chrome.

If I disable Adblock Plus, Chrome works fine.

Code: Select all

http://www.intellicast.com/Local/Weather.aspx
When you go to the website, enter a zipcode (45011), then bookmark the page, then close the window, when you reopen the webpage, it comes up to your location, but everything under the "10-Day Weather Forecast" is empty.
Moderator Message:
Merged your topic: rules#forumsearch
- smed79

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9637
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 34
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:48 pm

lovetodrive2000 wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:51 pm
... but everything under the "10-Day Weather Forecast" is empty.
Firefox or Chrome No issue http://i.imgur.com/HIAXXVY.gif
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:07 pm

Added the code.... first try it worked, but when I close that window and re-open it, when I click on my bookmark for Intellicast, the data under the 10 day forecast is blank.

If I put my zipcode in again, all data shows up. But next time i use the bookmark it is blank under the 10 day forecast.

If I disable Adblock, it works fine every time.

Have cleared my cache and cookies for the site, still does it after the first time.

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:03 pm

One other quick note.... all I need to do is hit the refresh button to get the info.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9637
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 34
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:09 pm

Please test in chrome portable + adblock plus.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:25 am

Installed chrome portable, and the intellicast website worked fine.

Installed adblock plus, and have the same problem as before.

Added the code above

Code: Select all

@@||images.intellicast.com/App_Scripts/ad.min.*.js|$script,domain=intellicast.com
and still does not work properly.

Really appreciate your time and help with this.

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5472
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 30

Post by intense » Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:32 am

I tested the case above, no issues for me too.

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:28 pm

If I disable adblock plus, the site loads fine.

If I add it to my whitelisted domains, it still won't load properly, stops at the 10 day forecast spot.

At this point, none of the ads are loading.

If I hit refresh, all data shows up, including the ads.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9637
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 34
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:36 pm

Tested again and no issues here without adding any filter.
lovetodrive2000 wrote:Any suggestions?
Try ABP for chrome the last dev build https://adblockplus.org/en/development- ... stallation
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:00 pm

ABP did not help.

Had a strange thing happen 30 minutes ago.

My Windows Explorer must have crashed, as my tray bar disappeared. Opened task manager, and killed the processes for WE, and started a new WE.

Here is the crazy part. when the task bar was gone, tried intellicast and it worked fine. Once I restarted explorer, intellicast is acting up again.

I give up, I'll just hit the refresh button, as I have for the past year or two! :)

Thanks for the effort and time!!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests