intellicast.com

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
Witchey
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0

intellicast.com

Post by Witchey » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:12 pm

Code: Select all

http://www.intellicast.com/Local/Weather.aspx?location=USPA0264
incorrectly blocked content here.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 10538
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 65
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:35 pm

add

Code: Select all

@@||images.intellicast.com/App_Scripts/ad.min.*.js|$script,domain=intellicast.com
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »


lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:51 pm

Works ok in Firefox, but not in Chrome.

If I disable Adblock Plus, Chrome works fine.

Code: Select all

http://www.intellicast.com/Local/Weather.aspx
When you go to the website, enter a zipcode (45011), then bookmark the page, then close the window, when you reopen the webpage, it comes up to your location, but everything under the "10-Day Weather Forecast" is empty.
Moderator Message:
Merged your topic: rules#forumsearch
- smed79

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 10538
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 65
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:48 pm

lovetodrive2000 wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:51 pm
... but everything under the "10-Day Weather Forecast" is empty.
Firefox or Chrome No issue http://i.imgur.com/HIAXXVY.gif
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 12:07 pm

Added the code.... first try it worked, but when I close that window and re-open it, when I click on my bookmark for Intellicast, the data under the 10 day forecast is blank.

If I put my zipcode in again, all data shows up. But next time i use the bookmark it is blank under the 10 day forecast.

If I disable Adblock, it works fine every time.

Have cleared my cache and cookies for the site, still does it after the first time.

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:03 pm

One other quick note.... all I need to do is hit the refresh button to get the info.

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 10538
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 65
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sat Mar 11, 2017 1:09 pm

Please test in chrome portable + adblock plus.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:25 am

Installed chrome portable, and the intellicast website worked fine.

Installed adblock plus, and have the same problem as before.

Added the code above

Code: Select all

@@||images.intellicast.com/App_Scripts/ad.min.*.js|$script,domain=intellicast.com
and still does not work properly.

Really appreciate your time and help with this.

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5924
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 50

Post by intense » Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:32 am

I tested the case above, no issues for me too.

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:28 pm

If I disable adblock plus, the site loads fine.

If I add it to my whitelisted domains, it still won't load properly, stops at the 10 day forecast spot.

At this point, none of the ads are loading.

If I hit refresh, all data shows up, including the ads.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 10538
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 65
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:36 pm

Tested again and no issues here without adding any filter.
lovetodrive2000 wrote:Any suggestions?
Try ABP for chrome the last dev build https://adblockplus.org/en/development- ... stallation
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

lovetodrive2000
New Member
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:29 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by lovetodrive2000 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:00 pm

ABP did not help.

Had a strange thing happen 30 minutes ago.

My Windows Explorer must have crashed, as my tray bar disappeared. Opened task manager, and killed the processes for WE, and started a new WE.

Here is the crazy part. when the task bar was gone, tried intellicast and it worked fine. Once I restarted explorer, intellicast is acting up again.

I give up, I'll just hit the refresh button, as I have for the past year or two! :)

Thanks for the effort and time!!!!

billeasy
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:31 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by billeasy » Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:35 pm

Something recently modified in easylist seems to have broken Intellicast - the 10 day out look and current conditions.
Moderator Message:
Merged your thread: rules#forumsearch
- Lanik

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5924
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 50

Post by intense » Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:50 pm

What's broken, some details, screenshot ?

billeasy
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:31 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by billeasy » Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:15 pm

The search window for cities doesn't seem to offer suggestions, the current temp and conditions isn't displayed, 10 day forecast

http://i66.tinypic.com/313kfa1.jpg
vs
http://i66.tinypic.com/2rdu8t4.jpg

tried firefox and chrome
Moderator Message:
No images wider than 480px: rules#images
- smed79

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5924
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 50

Post by intense » Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:21 pm

test this filter
@@||images.intellicast.com/Scripts/

billeasy
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 5:31 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by billeasy » Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:32 pm

That seems to work. Thanks!

brettstoner
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:07 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by brettstoner » Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:08 pm

intense wrote:
Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:21 pm
test this filter
@@||images.intellicast.com/Scripts/
I was having the same problem and this worked for me! Thank you! :biggrin:

hamiltonrrwatch
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:27 am
Reputation: 0

Post by hamiltonrrwatch » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:41 am

Thank you. Worked for me as well!

Post Reply