If you've been sent to this forum because one of the sites you're browsing has no images please see this.
If you're not sure if the site you're browsing is affected by this please check the link above.

EasyList‎ causing blank google results page

This is where you should report issues arising from the subscription filters.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Locked
toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

EasyList‎ causing blank google results page

Post by toxify » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:47 am

Started having this problem today, finally tracked it down to this particular filter. I had the problem in vivaldi and chrome, and disabling this filter fixed it in both. Any idea what's going here?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Thu Aug 04, 2016 4:05 pm

"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Thu Aug 04, 2016 4:31 pm

? i don't understand

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Thu Aug 04, 2016 4:33 pm

You need to answer all the questions in that link.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:06 pm

http://www.google.com not displaying search results properly with Fanboy+Easylist-Merged Ultimate List‎ enabled http://prntscr.com/c1q8kq http://prntscr.com/c1q8tt second link is with that filter disabled i dunno how to fix this myself

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:19 pm

Disable Fanboy+Easylist-Merged Ultimate List‎ and enable EasyList only and see if it works.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:22 pm

Just tried that it's still broken with EasyList‎ (forums.lanik.us)
EasyList without element hiding rules‎ both enabled

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:33 am

Please provide a screenshot of your uBO settings > 3rd party filters.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:52 am


toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:08 am

http://prntscr.com/c1sfmb that's the ubo settings forgot that part

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:12 am

You need to disable all filters except uBO and EasyList like I said before.
Lanik wrote:Disable Fanboy+Easylist-Merged Ultimate List‎ and enable EasyList only and see if it works.
Those are the only filters you should have enabled.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 7:37 am

nope does nothing google search still returns a blank page

User avatar
fanboy
EasyList Author
EasyList Author
Posts: 9577
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:17 pm
Reputation: 8

Post by fanboy » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:49 am

If its causing issues, reproduce in Firefox and Adblock Plus with the same subscription, then submit an issue report link here.

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:59 am

already did that btw same thing

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:59 am

i'm not reporting a issue when it isn't my job to fix this

User avatar
fanboy
EasyList Author
EasyList Author
Posts: 9577
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:17 pm
Reputation: 8

Post by fanboy » Fri Aug 05, 2016 10:52 am

Given no one else has reported this. I haven't experienced such issues, if you're not willing to document or help then nothing will be fixed.

And having an attitude "isn't my job to fix this", won't get you far.

toxify
Site Member
Site Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:43 am
Reputation: 0

Post by toxify » Fri Aug 05, 2016 10:58 am

Idc really your attitude is shit for a devoloper thinking you're above anyone is just laughable

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1191
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 10
Location: West Coast, USA

Post by Lanik » Fri Aug 05, 2016 4:40 pm

fanboy wrote:Given no one else has reported this. I haven't experienced such issues, if you're not willing to document or help then nothing will be fixed.

And having an attitude "isn't my job to fix this", won't get you far.
+1

OP: We're done here. An attitude like that will get you banned. Thanks for playing.

rules#etiquette
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 9628
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 34
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sun Aug 07, 2016 6:44 pm

i'm sure that this issue is realated to a custome filter /viewtopic.php?f=1&t=48020
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests