Yahoo mail beta frame hiding

Here you should report unblocked ads, trackers, social media items, annoyances or leftovers from blocked content.
Glitch

Yahoo mail beta frame hiding

Post by Glitch »

Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum and I have a question regarding the new yahoo mail beta.
The regular Easylist filter hides the big ad in the right side frame but there is still a lot space left so I was wondering if this frame/element can be hidden using an element hiding filter like the ones in Easyelement filter list.

I would've done this myself but I'm still a rookie when it comes to filter writing so I hope you guys can help me.

I found a page that clearly shows one of these ads, and the second image is after using using Adblockplus+Easylist+Easyelement to hide/remove the picture ads.

http://tinyurl.com/g6zgv

http://img245.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... etabd9.jpg

@Rick752:

I've been using your filters for quite some time now and I can't thank you enough. Great job and keep it up!
Stupid Head
Emeritus Contributor
Emeritus Contributor

Post by Stupid Head »

Normally, the filter below would work, but it doesn't, which leads me to believe they hard-coded the margin-right values of the rest of the content. I don't think it's possible to get rid of the right frame using Adblock Plus.

Code: Select all

mail.yahoo.com#div(id=largePane)
I did, however, find a way to get rid of the ads on the left side.

Code: Select all

mail.yahoo.com#iframe(id=nwPane)
mail.yahoo.com#iframe(id=swPane)
Glitch

Post by Glitch »

tnx , I guessed they might have done something like that.
Well, I'll just have to live that frame, it's not too big but I would've been happier without it :D
rick752
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

Post by rick752 »

@ Glitch: