phonearena.com

Here you should report unblocked ads, trackers, social media items, annoyances or leftovers from blocked content.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
EasyDreams
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:13 am
Reputation: 0

phonearena.com

Post by EasyDreams » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:19 am

Dear all,
when accessing the below link, after 2 seconds the below error appear
Kindly advice

http://www.phonearena.com/
Something interfered with this website loading
This could be a temporary problem with your network, or due to your adblocker

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11841
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 96
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:26 pm

I can reproduce only if i blocked gff6166tdt2i4fc155zi11.info which is not blocked by easylist.

What filter lists are enabled in your adblocker ?
https://adblockplus.org/en/getting_star ... -positives
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

cmmc
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 9:44 am
Reputation: 0

Post by cmmc » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:44 pm

I'm getting this as well, and the content is only blocked *after* it's been fully loaded and displayed without problems.

That .info address seems random (in my case it's https://mxq9cw.gff6166tdt2i4fc155zi11.info/http), which is why I created a filter for ||*.info/http. Without that there's unfiltered ads with randomly generated IDs, and static filters like phonearena.com###UujVvXig probably won't be effective for long, so the goal would be to id the script behind the blocking and filter it.

intense
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6934
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 9:56 am
Reputation: 80

Post by intense » Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:38 pm

for ABP:
- remove your filters and try:

Code: Select all

@@||phonearena.com^$generichide
@@/^((?!.*\.(adtechus.com|rubinproject.com|statsevent.com|skimresources.com|oclasrv.com|taboola.com|viglink.com|similarsabine.com|cloudfront.net|quantcount.com|servebom.com|contextweb.com|adnxs|adform|google-analytics|gumgum.com|insticator.com|newrelic.com|googlesyndication.com|criteo.com)\W?).)*$/$script,xmlhttprequest,third-party,domain=phonearena.com
phonearena.com##[id^=div-gpt-ad]
phonearena.com##.adswidget
If does not work, try uBo ( ublock origin) which (with the current setup) is blocking already all that crap (disabling ABP)

cmmc
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 9:44 am
Reputation: 0

Post by cmmc » Sun Oct 08, 2017 3:41 pm

Thanks, it works, though all the crap that was blocked before, now is just hidden.

EasyDreams
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:13 am
Reputation: 0

Post by EasyDreams » Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:58 pm

Guys... i am not a technical person and honestly i didn't understand what to do. But i tried in different browser and i didn't get the block error..

I dont know why chrome is giving this error...
Note.. i checked the chrome settings/extensions.. i discovered that there is no ad blocker and i am sure that there is nothing wrong

Hope you can tell me exactly what to dp in order to be able to access phonearena.com from chrome

Thanks a lot

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11841
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 96
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:42 pm

EasyDreams wrote:i discovered that there is no ad blocker
If you do not have an adblocker installed you issue is not related to EasyList !!
what extensions are installed in you browser?
EasyDreams wrote:what to dp in order to be able to access phonearena.com from chrome
I've not problem to access phonearena.com with adblock plus enabled.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

Post Reply