Host prefixes

General information, announcements and questions about the EasyList subscriptions.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
glsmaxx
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 3:36 am
Reputation: 0

Host prefixes

Post by glsmaxx » Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:19 am

I have a dumb question.

Why do these lists entries not start with 127.0.0.1 or 0.0.0.0?

I have a script I use (in Linux) and all the lists I have used prior start with those two and that way They are not able to ope.

Thanks

User avatar
smed79
Liste AR Author
Liste AR Author
Posts: 11844
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:00 am
Reputation: 96
Location: EasyList Forum

Post by smed79 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:17 pm

Hi,

There's a difference between the hosts file and an advenced adblock filter lists which requires a browser extension.
This mean : EasyList or sup subscriptions are written to be compatible with Adblock Plus filters syntax.
•► Before posting, to find your answer fast, read Forum « RULES » and use « Search »
••► Don't post clickable links » use inline text bbcode notation « [ C ] » or « [ code ] »

glsmaxx
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 3:36 am
Reputation: 0

Post by glsmaxx » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:38 pm

Thanks. Makes perfect sense to me now..

Post Reply