Does adblock support spaces?

General information, announcements and questions about the EasyList subscriptions.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
hellfire
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:02 pm
Reputation: 0

Does adblock support spaces?

Post by hellfire » Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:58 pm

I have seen a website that have spaces in class names. Example:

Code: Select all

div class="dialog dialog1 dialog2 dialog3"
Is this filter format correct?

Code: Select all

example.com##.dialog dialog1 dialog2 dialog3
i have to keep website secret since the web dev will quickly change it.

gorhill
uBlock Origin Author
uBlock Origin Author
Posts: 221
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:17 pm
Reputation: 2

Post by gorhill » Thu Nov 10, 2016 4:35 pm

Your filter won't work -- it's not a good CSS selector. Use:

Code: Select all

example.com##.dialog.dialog1.dialog2.dialog3

hellfire
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 216
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:02 pm
Reputation: 0

Post by hellfire » Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:33 pm

it doesn't work. I did updated the filters and cleared cache. This is another example of class name
(image removed)

Edit: I passed anti adblock. the website trying hard bypassing my filters

User avatar
fanboy
EasyList Author
EasyList Author
Posts: 9667
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 8:17 pm
Reputation: 16

Post by fanboy » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:38 am

Code: Select all


example.com##div[class*="dialog"]

Post Reply