Page 1 of 1

Does adblock support spaces?

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:58 pm
by hellfire
I have seen a website that have spaces in class names. Example:

Code: Select all

div class="dialog dialog1 dialog2 dialog3"
Is this filter format correct?

Code: Select all

example.com##.dialog dialog1 dialog2 dialog3
i have to keep website secret since the web dev will quickly change it.

Re: Does adblock support spaces?

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 4:35 pm
by gorhill
Your filter won't work -- it's not a good CSS selector. Use:

Code: Select all

example.com##.dialog.dialog1.dialog2.dialog3

Re: Does adblock support spaces?

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:33 pm
by hellfire
it doesn't work. I did updated the filters and cleared cache. This is another example of class name
(image removed)

Edit: I passed anti adblock. the website trying hard bypassing my filters

Re: Does adblock support spaces?

Posted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:38 am
by fanboy

Code: Select all


example.com##div[class*="dialog"]