Page 1 of 1

Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 7:24 pm
by intense

Code: Select all

||xaxoro.com^^$third-party
||machings.com^^$third-party

Re: typo ^^ in easylist

Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:13 am
by Khrin

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 5:48 am
by smed79

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:10 am
by fanboy

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:08 am
by smed79

Code: Select all

||oclasrv.comindex-2.htmlapu.php^
https://hg.adblockplus.org/easylist/rev/573b15d58972/

should be

Code: Select all

||oclasrv.com^$third-party
(onclickads)

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 5:57 pm
by Khrin
Removed, the oclasrv filter is already present. Thank you.
https://hg.adblockplus.org/easylist/rev/ec1ae302debe

Fix typo

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:57 am
by itsallinyourhead
https://easylist-downloads.adblockplus.org/easyprivacy.txt

There is a filter with 2 $.

Code: Select all

||googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?$third-party$domain=gamestar.de
I guess it should be:

Code: Select all

||googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?$third-party,domain=gamestar.de

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:20 am
by fanboy

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:42 pm
by itsallinyourhead
I ran a script to test other lists for typos in filter options. Found 1 in https://easylist-downloads.adblockplus.org/easylistitaly.txt

Again 2 $:

Code: Select all

@@||adv.tre.it/www/$image,script,$~third-party
Should be:

Code: Select all

@@||adv.tre.it/www/$image,script,~third-party

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 5:54 pm
by Khrin
https://hg.adblockplus.org/easylistital ... c2dedd96ea Thank you, removed because apparently isn't anymore necessary.

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:37 pm
by itsallinyourhead
I am not sure about these filters in Easylist No Element Hiding.

Code: Select all

||adsjudo.com.^$third-party
||adsjudo.com^$third-party
But it looks like they have the same purpose to me.

Maybe I am wrong and the dot after the top level domain in the first filter has a meaning. If so, what is it?

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 6:53 pm
by smed79
itsallinyourhead wrote:I am not sure about these filters
Absolute domain name (FQDN) used by some sites to circumvent users with ad-blocking software (e.g issues/1251).

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 8:20 pm
by itsallinyourhead
That's dirty. Thanks a lot.

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:54 pm
by itsallinyourhead
2 x 'domain='

Code: Select all

@@||cdnjs.cloudflare.com^$script,domain=domain=...
Should be:

Code: Select all

@@||cdnjs.cloudflare.com^$script,domain=...

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:33 pm
by fanboy

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:07 pm
by gorhill
Invalid cosmetic filter in EasyList -- missing double-quote:

Code: Select all

##td > table[style*=border: 0px"]
This is causing an exception to be thrown in Adblock Plus' content script in Chromium when visiting one of the above sites (uBO discards the invalid filter at list compile time).
The filter is seemingly a duplicate of the one immediately above in EasyList.

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:16 pm
by Khrin

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:16 am
by smed79
https://hg.adblockplus.org/easylist/rev/5ca297e2900f/ (2015-01-09)

Should be

Code: Select all

||610kvnu.com^*/sponsors/

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 10:50 am
by fanboy
Haha typo fixed with another typo, love it.

https://github.com/easylist/easylist/co ... acc2716781

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 5:13 pm
by Khrin
Image

Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:20 pm
by intense
which triggers a whole mess in ABP for chrome (see in console)

filter (missing " ):
##a[href^="https://understandsolar.com/signup/?lead_source="][href*=&tracking_code="]

correct one:
##a[href^="https://understandsolar.com/signup/?lead_source="][href*="&tracking_code="]

https://github.com/easylist/easylist/co ... b8830b5896

Re: wrong (typo) filter in easylist

Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:08 pm
by fanboy

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 9:37 pm
by itsallinyourhead
Two commas directly behind each other.
@@||ytimg.com/yts/jsbin/$script,,domain=in easylist

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:49 am
by smed79

Code: Select all

||cloudfront.net^$script,domain=torrentfunk.com,4archive.org|....
a comma , is used as separator Instead of a pipe |

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:03 am
by fanboy

Re: Fix typo - easylist

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:18 am
by intense