Paused in debugger - Chrome

Discussion of Chrome Browser and its add-ons.

Moderator: EasyList authors

Post Reply
gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 708
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Paused in debugger - Chrome

Post by gotitbro » Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:42 pm

I have encountered a few sites whose elements I was trying to see in the Dev Console but I faced an error saying "Paused in debugger". This error rendered the whole webpage unusable.

How can I disable this measure employed by the sites?

User avatar
Lanik
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 1338
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:44 am
Reputation: 21
Location: /dev/null

Post by Lanik » Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:28 pm

I can check when I'm home if you give me an example site where this happens.
"If it ain't broke don't fix it."

gotitbro
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 708
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 8:33 pm
Reputation: 4

Post by gotitbro » Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:04 am

Lanik wrote:
Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:28 pm
I can check when I'm home if you give me an example site where this happens.
Sure,
[NSFW] https://biqle.ru/watch/-35660213_456239648
[SFW] http://www.thiruttuvcd.me/2014/04/drishyam-2014-malayalam-movie-watch-online/

Post Reply